So far the game seems to be very hard.

Poor Alex ... his momma don't seem to like him much. We wonder why in here ...

Moderator: Moderators

MillsLayne
Just Passing Through

So far the game seems to be very hard.

Post by MillsLayne »

I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I'm getting the crap beat outta me with almost every monster encounter so far. I'm only to the hotel in Silent Hill, but the humanoid "spitters" are hard without the gun and the dogs always take some health away. I've been playing these games since the first ten years ago and I haven't had this much trouble getting past the monsters.
I am Jack's colon.
[img]http://www.bumperart.com/ProductImages/2004081616_Display-25.gif[/img][img]http://s3.amazonaws.com/coolchaser.com/thumb-726335.jpg[/img]
pink_isnt_well000
Historical Society Historian

Post by pink_isnt_well000 »

Nope, defiantly not just you! I've had my ass handed to me a few times.
ur-vile
Hope House Careworker

Post by ur-vile »

yeah, there was a part in the police station I kept dying on. The fighting engine takes some time to get use to. Learn enemy attack patterns and what weapons work best against whom.
Lostkitsune
Woodside Apartments Janitor

Post by Lostkitsune »

I find there to be a bit of a learning curve in this games combat system. Each enemy you have to handle differently at least in my experience.
GioGio

Post by GioGio »

As Amy said, you're not alone.
I am having the same problem.
This is the first SH game, actually any Survival Horror game that is giving me so much trouble fighting.
Regardless of which enemy weak or strong I'm fighting, they injure me, forcing me to use a health drink, they are slapping me around too.
(I applaud those who say the fighting is easy)
However, with the help of some members, I am getting better.