Alex's "war"

Poor Alex ... his momma don't seem to like him much. We wonder why in here ...

Moderator: Moderators

shfreak235
Just Passing Through

Alex's "war"

Post by shfreak235 »

for you who don't know,
PRIME_BBCODE_SPOILER_SHOW PRIME_BBCODE_SPOILER:
Alex never went to war but went to a mental hospital.
if this is true how is it even posible that alex imagend it?
i don't know about you but in my opinion it is very hard to imagine something as big as an expierince as going to war.
i mean delutions can be pretty real but it would be pretty hard imagining going to war as you are sitting in a straight jacket.

im still a noob so if this is a weak theory just let me know. theres just not much to talk about that hasn't already been done.

just trowing it out there.
The road to hell is paved with good intentions...
Hannah
Hope House Careworker

Post by Hannah »

Well, daddy was a soldier and all that. He could've been telling Alex stories about whatever war he was in, and it's not that hard to fill in the gaps with movies like Saving Private Ryan and the like.

Let's remember that James had a very similar delusion in that
he believed his wife had been dead for three years and that he didn't, you know, kill her. He only had three days to come up with that delusion, too. Alex probably had a few months.
Silent Hill can easily convince a person that they were somewhere for however long it needs them to be convinced. It's not like between manifesting the deepest, darkest part of your guilt and dragging you into another dimension it couldn't conjure up a few hazy memories.

...Also, am I the only one who finds it a little redundant to spoiler things in a forum marked 'spoilers'? ._.
¿Qué carajo estás haciendo aquí? ¡Lárgate, cabrón!

Y'know what I don't hate?
shfreak235
Just Passing Through

Post by shfreak235 »

Hannah wrote: Let's remember that James had a very similar delusion in that