Can't step on the monsters

Truck drivin' Travis detours into Silent Hill. Tree Top Tall & Wall-to-Wall, Good Buddy.

Moderator: Moderators

Toshiraum
Just Passing Through

Can't step on the monsters

Post by Toshiraum »

Hi! I am new here, but an old fan of Silent Hill.
I started playing SHO, but there's one thing that is making the game kinda difficult. After I beat any monster to the ground, I am not able to step on it. I keep pressing X (with R1 released), but it is no use. Can someone help me?

Btw, this SH seems to be a little more darker than the other ones... or am I just going blind? Oh, and the map has a small delay when loading, or is it just here?

Sorry for the bad english. I am brazilian.
Mephisto
Historical Society Historian

Post by Mephisto »

If the game is darker just go to the menu of your television and set the "bright option" to whatever suits you best ;)

Also, maybe it's an glitch, the stomp thing I mean. Just keep pressing the button, eventually something will happen. If not, it's obviously a glitch.
alone in the town

Post by alone in the town »

Travis doesn't stomp monsters. He's afraid of breaking his leg.
Toshiraum
Just Passing Through

Post by Toshiraum »

That might be a glitch then. It is really impossible to stomp monsters. And about the bright... well, I don't know where the control is, so I am unable to change any options :| . I'll look for it again.
Thanks for your answers!
KageReneko
Subway Guard

Post by KageReneko »

Doesn't the game have an option for change the brightness?
alone in the town

Post by alone in the town »

Yeah, but it only ranges from "Totally Blind" to "Dark as Shit".
Nasta
Just Passing Through

Post by Nasta »

You could adjust the brightness on your TV, if you can.
simeonalo

Post by simeonalo »

^ Maybe he has it on the PSP.
Toshiraum
Just Passing Through

Post by Toshiraum »