[SH1] Piano is locked, what've I done wrong? D:

Stuck in a Silent Hill game? Seems like there's no way out? Seek help here...

Moderator: Moderators

ZiriOokamiotoko
Just Passing Through

[SH1] Piano is locked, what've I done wrong? D:

Post by ZiriOokamiotoko »

I feel a bit silly for asking this, but...

I'm on my first playthrough of SH1, and I already have the golden medallion, but when I went to the music room, the piano is locked. I've checked the sheet music on the wall, but do I have to go put the medallion in the clock tower first? I think my health's in the red and I've been going through health items as fast as I've been collecting them, so I don't have any on me. (I'm not very good at outrunning the monsters, unfortunately) But at least all the doors in the school are unlocked...?

There's more health items soon, right? I'd rather not fight the boss in this state. :oops:
Don't just stand there! [i]SHOOT IT![/i] -- Ziri, watching her friend playing SH1.
LanceS133
Historical Society Historian

Post by LanceS133 »

Yes, you have to put the Gold medallion in first. Then for the piano puzzle, here's a tip: Draw out the piano keys on paper and mark which keys work and which ones don't. Then just read the riddle on the board carefully and you're good to go. I also numbered the keys. And don't forget the black keys either. :wink:
"That town. That God forsaken town. It just, keeps, calling me back..."
crucifix

Post by crucifix »

from what i remember, the first boss is pretty far from where you are. whatever health items you collect now, don't use them. it's usually better to fight the monsters instead of running, unless you're surrounded by a ton of them... they won't leave until you kill them, and you often have to revisit rooms and etc.
no longer active. thanks for the memories.
LanceS133

Post by LanceS133 »