Search FAQ

Login | Register

All times are UTC [ DST ]

It is currently 31 Oct 2020

Just Passing Through
 Post subject: Living People In Silent Hill/ Other things I don't understan

Missing since: 30 May 2007
Notes left: 2
I am confused. They say that the town is defiantly abadoned when James arrives. But, when he is in the apartments that man gets killed that is sitting in front of the TV. Also how long has Maria been there? This is my first Silent Hill Game and I am new to all of this but I want to learn about it so anyone who can offer any answers or info please do. Also what actually happened. I have heard of them using Centralia PA as the setting. Let me tell you I lived not far from there and have been in town and it is nothing like it. Also are the monsters mutated people? Is is kind of like Resident Evil and the people have an infection/demonically possessed (in this case)? All of these questions plauge me...need answers......thanx

A.

Just Passing Through
 Post subject:

Missing since: 14 Dec 2006
Notes left: 21
Last seen at: Montreal
Centralia was used foir the movie, and not for it'S look but for the still-burning underground fire.

It's your first time playing through? If so, I recommend you finish the game first. MAny questions will be answered, and many others won't.

Historical Society Historian
 Post subject:

Missing since: 20 Aug 2003
Notes left: 4728
Last seen at: H-Town
You should have a look around the Quick Links, you'll find many topics with prime explanations to just about anything you want to know.