Search FAQ

Login | Register

All times are UTC [ DST ]

It is currently 16 Dec 2017

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 212 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next

Just Passing Through
 Post subject: When Did You Give Up On Henry?

Missing since: 10 Sep 2005
Notes left: 104
Last seen at: Miami, FL
    Okay, so we all know Henry's sort of "off" a lot in the things he says. Well, all the time actually. Anyway here's a thread to discuss Henry in all "uniqueness." Technically, I only started replaying the game a few days ago after some serious downtime and had forgotten about most of his awkward dialogue. Yes, even [spoiler]when he asks Cynthia if she is ok even though she's on the verge of death.[/spoiler] I started playing from Building World 1 to Hospital World 1 and officially gave up after this little exchange:http://www.shm.dustfungo.com/sh4.htm

Subway Guard
 Post subject:

Missing since: 20 Jul 2004
Notes left: 1538
Last seen at: VA
I gave up on him when he just stood there like a deer in headlights after Cynthia had just offered him some poonani..

Post subject:

Skele wrote:
I gave up on him when he just stood there like a deer in headlights after Cynthia had just offered him some poonani..
If should have negotiated his 'fee'. Some up front, some after they get out. I would have! Hell, who wouldn't?!

Cafe5to2 Waitress
 Post subject:

Missing since: 16 Mar 2006
Notes left: 193
Last seen at: HELL
the 20 millionth time he said 'what the hell?'.

i spit up dust of what they once were and fall down. i swarm.

Post subject:

Missing since: 21 Jul 2003
Notes left: 11961
Last seen at: Nova Scotia, Canada
^ What he said.

And honestly, would you really take Cynthia up on her offer? You just met her ina an abandoned subway, after being locked mysteriously in your own room for five days. I think Henry's main concern was getting out, not getting off.

By the bright lights in some ICU on my chest you put your head
and said "There you are.
There you are.